## <u>Temple Ewell Wins REACH Award for</u> <u>Green Organisation of the Year</u>

We are incredibly proud to announce that Temple Ewell CE Primary School has been awarded the prestigious REACH Award for Green Organisation of the Year by Dover District Council.

This award recognises the outstanding commitment our pupils have shown towards



protecting and improving the environment. From leading a Global Action Project in partnership with *Transform Our World*, to becoming 'Blue Influencers' through their work with the *Kent Wildlife Trust*, and most recently collaborating with Martha Noakes, Freshwater Officer at the *White Cliffs Countryside Partnership*, to help improve the health of the River Dour—our children have led with passion, purpose and impact.

Their dedication to creating a more sustainable future is both inspiring and deeply commendable. We are thrilled to see their efforts celebrated at this level and look forward to continuing our journey as a school that leads the way in environmental responsibility.

The award ceremony was attended by Mr Tomaszewski, our Chair of Governors, and Mrs Olpin, also a valued member of our Governing Body, who was joined by her granddaughter Madeleine—a proud pupil who has played an active role in many of the environmental projects recognised by this award. We were also delighted that Miss Fletcher, one of our dedicated Teaching Assistants, was able to attend and share in the celebration.

Their presence reflected the strong sense of community and shared purpose that underpins everything we do at Temple Ewell. This award is not only a recognition of our pupils' achievements but also a testament to the support and encouragement they receive from staff, governors and families alike.

Mr Robbins, senior leader and class teacher, said:

"I was delighted to hear that we had won the award. It recognises the incredible effort and achievements of our children, and it's wonderful to see their hard work celebrated in this way."

Recognising our Environmental and Community Hero Award Winners